<    Friday July 25, 2008    >
9:00 - 10:00

Invited Session 4, Lecture Hall C2
Chair: Ed George (The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania)

Lucien Birgé (Université Paris 6):
Model selection for density estimation with L2-loss (Abstract)    (Link)

10:05 - 11:15

Contributed Session 3a, Lecture Hall C2
Chair: Lei Sun (University of Toronto)

Thoralf Mildenberger (TU Dortmund):
The multiresolution criterion and nonparametric regression (joint work with Henrike Weinert) (Abstract)    (Slides)

Teresa Ledwina (Polish Academy of Sciences):
Data driven tests for homoscedastic linear regression model (Abstract)    (Slides)

Jan Mielniczuk (Polish Academy of Sciences and Warsaw University of Technology):
Variance function estimation via model selection (Abstract)    (Email)

Contributed Session 3b, Room "Old Chapel"
Chair: Emmanuel Guerre (Queen Mary University)

Yuzo Maruyama (University of Tokyo):
A g-prior extension for p > n (Abstract)    (Slides)

Radu Craiu (University of Toronto):
Choice of copulas via distributional distances (Abstract)    (Slides)

Alan Wan (City University of Hong Kong):
Weight selections for model average estimators (Abstract)    (Slides)

11:15 - 11:40 Coffee Break, Foyer Lecture Hall C2
11:40 - 12:40

Invited Session 5, Lecture Hall C2
Chair: Alexander Tsybakov (Université Paris 6)

Yuhong Yang (University of Minnesota):
Understanding the literature on model selection and model combination (Abstract)    (Slides)

12:40 - 14:30 Lunch Break
14:30 - 15:30

Invited Session 6, Lecture Hall C2
Chair: Rudy Beran (University of California, Davis)

Hannes Leeb (Yale University):
Evaluating and selecting models for prediction out-of-sample (Abstract)    (Slides)

15:30 - 15:55 Coffee Break, Foyer Lecture Hall C2
15:55 - 16:55

Invited Session 7, Lecture Hall C2
Chair: Yannick Baraud (Universite de Nice Sophia-Antipoli)

Paul Kabaila (LaTrobe University):
Confidence intervals in regression utilizing prior information (Abstract)    (Email)

19:00 - Conference Dinner
<    Friday July 25, 2008    >
back to start page