

University of Vienna – Overview

University management

Office of the University Board

University Board

▶ Rectorate

Office of the Rectorate

▶ Senate

Office of the Senate

15 faculties and 5 centres

Faculty of Catholic Theology

Faculty of Protestant Theology

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Business, Economics and Statistics

Faculty of Computer Science

Faculty of Historical and Cultural Studies

Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies

Faculty of Philosophy and Education

Faculty of Psychology

Faculty of Social Sciences

Faculty of Mathematics

Faculty of Physics

Faculty of Chemistry

Faculty of Earth Sciences, Geography and Astronomy

Faculty of Life Sciences

Centre for Translation Studies

Centre for Sport Science and University Sports

Centre for Molecular Biology

Centre for Microbiology and Environmental Systems Science

Centre for Teacher Education

Research platforms

Research platforms

Interest groups

Works Council for the General University Staff

Works Council of the Scientific Staff

Austrian National Union of Students at the

University of Vienna

Advisory Council for Young University Employees

Study law and study organisation

Studienpräses

55 directorates of studies

Service units and special support units

Vienna University Library and Archive Services

Accounting and Finance

Research Services and Career Development

International Office

Corporate Communications

Human Resources and Gender Equality

Postgraduate Center

Facility and Resources Management

Teaching Affairs and Student Services

Conference and Event Management

Vienna University Computer Center

Quality Assurance

Professors' Appointment Consulting Service

Internal Audit

Special bodies

Equal Opportunities Working Party

Ethics Committee

Arbitration Committee

Ombuds Office of the University of Vienna for Ensuring

Compliance with Good Scientific Practice