Organisation & structure of the University of Vienna

In the field of research, the University of Vienna is subdivided into 15 faculties four centres and one inter-university organisational unit. 55 directorates of studies and the Studienpräses (officer responsible for the implementation of the study law) are responsible for the organisation of courses. In the area of administration, there are 16 divisions.

Research platforms, research networks and interinstitutional research networks